Meeting Flyer

Established in 2013, The Michigan Physiological Society is an officially sanctioned local chapter under the umbrella of the American Physiological Society. The mission of the Michigan Physiological Society is to promote an increase of integrative physiological knowledge, its dissemination and its utilization in the state of Michigan. Home to several top universities in the country with dedicated physiology departments, the state can boast to having one of the most engaged physiology communities within the nation.

2023 Michigan Physiological Society at Alma College

Exciting News!

The Michigan Physiological Society (MPS) is the inaugural winner of the American Physiological Society – Chapter of the Year Award! This award is given to the state chapter that best fulfills the mission of the American Physiological Society to provide excellent service in promoting physiology research, education, and outreach. We thank our membership for their enthusiasm and engagement over the years along with our past leadership for helping make the MPS what it is today.

Meet the MPS Board

Brianna Harfmann, PhD

President- Alma College

Subha Bhaskaran, PhD

President-Elect, Oakland University

Jennifer Vranish, PhD

Chapter Advisory Rep, Alma College

John Zubek, PT, DPT

Treasurer, Michigan State University

Chris Westerkamp, PhD

Secretary, Ferris State University

Charles Chung, PhD

Awards Chair, Wayne State University

Ruijie Liu, PhD

Membership Outreach and Fundraising Chair, Grand Valley State University

Naveen Sharma, PhD

Chapter Advisory Committee Representative, Central Michigan University

Andrew Butcko, PhD Applicant

Student/Trainee Chair, Wayne State University

Juli Della-Moretta

, K-12 Outreach Coordinator

2022 MPS President's Greeting

MPS Blog

2024 Preliminary Schedule

Monday, June 24th  12:30-1:30 – Registration 1:30-2:00 – Welcome and opening remarks 2:00- 3:00 – Distinguished Lecture: John Williams, MD/PhD 3:00-3:15 – Break 3:15-4:15 – Thematic Poster Session A 4:15 – 5:30 – Oral Session Read more…